Patty Ryan Biography

Her real name is Birgit, she was born on 6th of May, 1961, in Germany, North Rein-Westphalia, Wuppertal.

In 1976 she got her degree as a Massagepraktikerin.

In 1979 she got some basic education connected with visage.

In 1980 she started her career in the music industry, the style of that period can be characterized as Rock’n’Roll and Hilly Billy. Simultaneously she started her own business and opened a beauty shop (It’s impossible to imagine a successful and respectable women with bad-groomed hands).

In 1986 she got another chance in the musical industry. At that times disco was quite popular.

Patty Ryan worked at the same record studio as Dieter Bohlen did. He worked with Thomas Anders in the project called Modern Talking. Her producer and song-writer was Gerd Rohel. He is often confused by many fans with Dieter Bohlen, who, supposedly, worked under the name of Gerd Rohel. Modern Talking was becoming more and more popular around the world and they were invited to Japan. They couldn’t go there because of the schedule of their tour. The interested party asked to find somebody who had the similar sound to Modern Talking and to invite this singer to Japan.

Patty Ryan used her chance and she became quite successful. Her popularity in Japan was beyond any expectations.

During her tour across Asia, all the concert halls were filled with people. Her songs were played all around the world and they were number one hits in 18 countries. Besides, she was number one in Japan, Hong Kong, USA, Switzerland and France.

It also should be noted, that during the life show on Japanese TV, she was unofficially given “the queen of disco” title. Her shows were quite successful and she had tours all around the world: those unforgettable concerts in Las Vegas (Mirage), Los Angeles (Hall of Fame) and in Paris she appeared with Kaylie Minogue.

Her biggest hit is “You are my love, you are my life”. Then she released her next song “Stay with me tonight” and her album "Love is the name of the game", which strengthened her success in Europe and made her quite popular.

In spite of the success, the style of the next album "Top of the line" was different. One of the problems, connected with it, was bad management.

Patty Ryan stopped going on tours elsewhere but Europe because of her manager. He was afraid of flights and Patty went on tours only in the cities that could be reached by land or sea.

In 1988 she had a new boyfriend.

Her motto is – “I don’t have time to be in a hurry”.

There are some women that, against the “glamour norms”, are quite attractive even though they are plump. But not everybody is ready to reject these standards. Patty Ryan is one of those plump women who are proud of their body. Her outstanding, bright appearance and strong and rich voice, her striving for life are of a special note.

As she says herself: “My life was never boring, but it was not easy too. I had many problems on my way. I realized very soon, that if you are not paid well, then to get everything you should work. Now I have big family, I’m a mother, I like to travel and I want to see the world”.

Her favorite singers are Bob Marley, Dolly Parton, Patti LaBelle, Shakira, Hulio Iglicias.

Her pets are dogs.

She is interested in cooking, internet and sport.

Her favorite book is “The Thorn Birds”

Her favorite films are “Pretty Woman”, “Harry Potter”, “Gladiator”.

She is inspired by Michael Jackson, Katty Perry, Madonna, Dieter Bohlen.

In 1995 she took part in different photo sessions. She started her career as an actress. “I have no regrets of that period. It was my destiny”.

She is with us again, she is coming back and it is cool!

At the end of 90-es, after the reunion of Modern Talking, an interest to disco appeared again.

She had some shows as a star on gala-concerts, on different cruise liners and on popular TV shows in Germany and abroad (for example, she took the first prize on ZDF Hit parade).

Thanks to her new team, in 2003 she began to familiarized herself with German show business.

In 2004 she brought her greatest hits to Moscow and Saint-Petersburg. It was a unique show, good music, unexpected but pleasant meetings with Thomas Anderson, Baccara, C. C. Catch, Bad Boys Blue, Lian Ross, Bananarama, Kaoma, Opus and many others.

It was amazing! Inflammatory music, that is connected with so many things in my life. The first notes of each song were recognized and were met with enthusiasm. Let the time be cruel and we grow older, but we are still young in our souls!

That enthusiastic welcome, that was organized by Russian “disco” fans, touched the star so much, that she decided to release a “dedication” single, the main composition of it is the song "One summer night in Moscow". In the setting of it were used photographs made in “Autoradio – Disco of the 80-es”.

Patty Ryan has been combining music and sport for many years, and it let her represent German music on many international sport competitions. Final game of Tennis ATP competition, Box-Up Halmix, BayArena, the last game of Ulf Kirsten with an audience of 2 millions of TV viewers and 30 000 fans on the stadium, football cup of Bavaria, charity performance in Intercontinental Berlin and on many other activities.

In 2004-2005 her manager and producer Claus Bush made a pilot project (he also had made 4 videos). Two of these videos were filmed in a legendary club “Marbellia” – in one of them “a piano devil” Sasha Klaar took part.

In 2005 the queen with golden hair Patty Ryan was awarded for the “Best Return” on the ceremony «Golden Artists Gala Awards». In June, 2005, the group called “Systems in blue” made two songs with Patty Ryan, which were included in her new single “I gave you all my love”.

Spring, 2006, Patty Ryan’s management decided to concentrate on the recording of the new repertoire in English, to satisfy her fans all around the world. That’s how the new version of “I gave you all my love” appeared.

Her album “All the best” was produced by the label "Spectre/Universal". According to it’s name, there were her best songs, and, in addition, she included there two cover versions on “Send me an angel” by an Australian group Real Life and “The final countdown” by a hard rock group Europe from Sweden.

In 2006 there was a concert of disco music in Tel Aviv. A popular Israel radio presenter Iaron Ashbel told that many European disco stars were invited to take part in the concert, but only 4 groups agreed to come, not concerning the dangerous situation in the country and willing to contribute the peace settlement of the problem. These groups were: Systems in Blue, Patty Ryan, Bad Boys Blue and Afric Simon.

Before the start, Patty Ryan addressed to the auditorium and told that the only aim of her coming was to bring peace to Israel.

Patty Ryan performed her most popular song “You’re my love, you’re my life” and “Stay with me tonight”. She also performed a song by Scorpions.

2010. Sudden leaving from the scene.

Translated by Masha Samoylova (marijalina0@gmail.com, VKontakte group)

Биография Патти Райан (Patty Ryan)

Настоящее имя Бриджит, родилась 6 мая 1961 г. в Германии, Северный Рейн-Вестфалия, родной город – Wuppertal.

1976. Образование для Massagepraktikerin.

В 1979 получает базовое обучение визажиста.

В 1980 году начала свою карьеру в музыкальной индустрии, музыкальная стилистика того периода Rock'n'Roll и Hilly Billy . В этом же году Бриджит создает и открывает салон ногтевого сервиса (Невозможно представить себе успешную и респектабельного женщину с неухоженными руками)

В 1986 году выпадает еще один шанс в музыкальной индустрии. На этот раз музыка в стиле евро – диско.

В то время Пэтти Райан была в одной звукозаписывающей и продюсерской компании с Дитером Боленом , который в то время сотрудничал в дуэте с Томасом Андерсом в проекте MODERN TALKING. Продюсером и автором многих песен для неё был Герд Рохель. Его имя ошибочно воспринималось многими российскими фанатами как псевдоним Дитера Болена. Modern Talking стремительно набирали славу по всему миру и участники группы были приглашены с гастролями в Японию, но не смогли поехать из-за плотного графика. Приглашающая сторона попросила представить что-нибудь похожее на саунд Modern Talking.

Пэтти Райан максимально использовала свой шанс на успех. Ожидания оправдались, ибо именно в Японии популярность Пэтти Райан достигла наивысшего пика.

В ходе своего азиатского турне Patty Ryan собирала полные концертные залы . Её песни, звучали по всему миру и возглавляли хит парады 18 стран. Среди прочего, номер 1 в Японии, Гонконге, США, Швейцарии и Франции.

Примечателен также и тот факт, что во время выступления в прямом эфире японского телевидения, певица была удостоена неофициального титула - "королева евродиско". Аншлаговые залы и Туры по всему миру говорят сами за себя : незабываемое выступления Лас-Вегас (Mirage) , Лос-Анджелес (Hall Of Fame) и появление в Париже с Кайли Миноуг.

Самый большой хит "Ты любовь моя, ты моя жизнь". Затем последавали композиция "Stay with me tonight" и альбом "Love is the name of the game", который закрепил достигнутый в Европе успех и принёс певице всемирную популярность.

Несмотря на такой успех стилистика следующего альбома "Top of the line" оказалась отличной от первого диска. Одной из причин этого были проблемы, связанные с плохим менеджментом.

Пэтти Райан перестала гастролировать где-либо кроме Европы по причинам, никак не связанным с музыкой. Менеджер Пэтти Райан страдал боязнью самолетов, поэтому Пэтти гастролировала в основном только в те города, куда гастрольная команда могла добраться только не по воздуху.

В 1988 появился новый спутник по жизни.

Жизненный девиз – "У меня нет времени, чтобы спешить".

Есть женщины, которым вопреки "глянцевым" нормам полнота очень идет, однако не все готовы отказаться от навязанных стандартов. Patty Ryan - из тех пышек, которые гордятся своей фигурой. Необычная , яркая внешность необыкновенно сильный и яркий голос, горячее стремление к жизни.

Как говорит сама PATTY RYAN: «Моя жизнь никогда не была скучной, но и не легкой. Мой путь был тернист. Я рано осознала , что если Вам платят мало, то чтобы всего достичь, надо работать. Сегодня у меня большая семья , я счастливая мать, много друзей, люблю путешествовать и хотела бы объехать весь мир».

Из музыкальных пристрастий выделяет Боб марли, Долли партон, Patti LaBelle, Шакира, Хилио Иглесиас.

Домашние животные : Собаки.

Увлечения : кулинария, интернет, спорт.

Любимая книга: Поющие в терновике.

Любимые фильмы: Красотка, Гладиатор, Гарри Поттер .

Ёё вдохновляют Майкл Джексон, Кати Пери, Мадонна, Дитер Болен.

В 1995 участвовала в различных фотосессиях. Начала карьеру как актриса во многих постановках. «Я не жалею о том периоде. Это была моя судьба.»

Она снова с нами - она возвращается, и это здорово!!!

Конец 90-х на волне воссоединения MODERN TALKING в Европе вновь проснулся интерес к диско-музыке.

Несколько выступлений, как звезда на гала концертах , различных круизных судов, а также выступления на популярных телешоу в стране и за рубежом (например, ZDFHitparade, 1 первое место).

Благодаря поддержке своей новой команды в 2003 году Patty Ryan начала ориентироваться в немецком музыкальном бизнесе.

В 2004 со своими хитами Patty Ryan посетила Москву и Санкт Петербург. Мега-события в России Фестиваль Авторадио Дискотека 80-х. Уникальное шоу, замечательная музыка, приятные и неожиданные встречи с Томасом Андерсом, Baccara, C. C. Catch, Bad Boys Blue, Lian Ross, Bananarama, Kaoma, Opus и др.

Это было супер, это было потрясающе!!! Зажигательная, родная до боли музыка, с которой столько всего связано в жизни. Первые же ноты каждой песни узнаются и встречаются ревом восторга. Пусть время неумолимо: мы становимся старше, но душой мы по-прежнему молоды!

Горячий прием, оказанный ей российскими поклонниками "диско", так растрогал звезду, что она решила выпустить специальный сингл-посвящение, главной композицией которого стала песня "One summer night in Moscow". В оформлении нового сингла были использованы фотографии "Авторадио - Дискотека 80-х".

Patty Ryan в течение многих лет совмещает занятия музыкой и спортом, что позволило ей представлять немецкую музыку на открытии многочисленных спортивных соревнованиях европейского уровня. Теннис ATP финал, "Gerry Weber Open" , Box-Cup Хальмих BayArena , прощальный игры Ульф Кирстен перед 2 млн. телезрителей и 30 000 болельщиков на стадионе , футбол WSV Баварии , Благотворительный гала -концерт в Intercontinental Berlin . Эта стратегия будет продолжена на других крупных мероприятиях.

В 2004/05 менеджер и продюсер Клаус Буш, выпустил пилотный проект - (в том числе 4 видеоклипов). Два видео были записаны в легендарном клубе Марбелья - один из них с "дьяволом на фортепиано," Саша Klaar).

В 2005 златокудрая королева танцполов Пэтти Райан была названа победительницей в номинации «Лучшее возвращение» на церемонии «Golden Artists Gala Awards». В июне 2005 года музыканты группы Systems In Blue записывают два дуэта с PATTY RYAN вошедшие в новейший сингл певицы "I Gave You All My Love".

Весной 2006 года менеджмент Пэтти Райан решил сконцентрироваться на записи нового англоязычного репертуара для того, чтобы удовлетворить запросы поклонников звезды по всем миру. Так появилась новая версия хита “I Gave You All My Love”.

На лейбле "Spectre/Universal" выпущен альбом "All the best". Как следует из названия, в альбом вошли лучшие композиции певицы , помимо собственных композиций Пэтти включила в альбом две кавер-версии: "Send me an angel" австралийской группы Real Life и "The final countdown" шведской хард-рок команды Europe.

В этом же году в Тель-Авиве на площадке "Ангар 11" состоялся концерт звезд диско 80-х. Популярный израильский радиоведущий Ярон Ашбель рассказал о том, что для участия в концерте были приглашены многочисленные звезды европейского диско, и лишь четыре коллектива согласились приехать, не опасаясь положения в стране и желая внести свою лепту в дело мирного урегулирования. Перед зрителями предстали знаменитые : Systems in Blue, Patty Ryan , Bad Boys Blue и Afric Simon.

Перед тем, как начать петь, Patty Ryan обратилась к зрительному залу, сказала, что приехала с одной целью – вместе с музыкой принести Израилю мир.

Patty исполнила свою самую известную композицию You're My love, You're My Life, а также хит Stay With Me Tonight. Кроме этого она исполнила композицию группы Scorpions.

2010. Неожиданный уход со сцены.